Chick Flicks News

Chick Flicks: filling a void in publishing.

Chick Flicks is a quarterly paying market seeking well-written fiction and nonfiction. You don't have to be a woman to submit to Chick Flicks; we're as interested in male perspectives as we are in female perspectives.

Please subscribe to our journal in order to receive instant notification of important announcements, updates, and CF news. Chick Flicks does not indulge in spamming.

Support Chick Flicks and its contributors!

Chick Flicks (c) 2004, 2005, 2006 is an O'Hare, Taylor Publication. All rights reserved


Stacy Taylor: Stacy developed and taught three successful writing courses in 2002 for Universal Class. She won two instructor awards for the duration of her position and was ranked number forty-six out of over 4000 instructors. An accomplished writer herself, she has been published extensively online and has won several writing contests. Today she writes when she has time and co-edits, co-publishes two online publications: Chick Flicks Ezine, and HeavyGlow: a journal of flash fiction. Stacy can frequently be found sipping mocha breves from the local espresso stand and fighting her craving for Thai food.

Laurie O'Hare: A slightly tarnished Southern Bell, Laurie was a Junior Editor for Abstracts magazine. When the publication folded, she took a position as an Assistant Editor for 3F Publications, where she assisted in selecting fiction for their signature anthology series. During her time with 3F, she edited Steven Weidel's novel, Shara, which is currently available for purchase at Scrybe Press. Laurie took second place in the 2003 24-hour short story contest at Writer's Weekly, and she won third place in the 2004 Southern Halloween Short Story Contest at Lost in the Dark. Currently, she continues to sharpen her writing and editing skills, and co-edits, co-publishes Chick Flicks Ezine, and HeavyGlow: a journal of flash fiction.

78227 Curiosities served

March 2008
Previous Month :: Next Month

27: it pains me to say (4 comments)

Archives: 2008   2007   2006   2005   2004  

Powered by JournalScape © 2001-2010 All rights reserved.
All content rights reserved by the author.